Phone Numbers

Main Campus Front Desk
(803) 791-2000
Public Relations & Marketing
(803) 791-2191
Patient Admissions
(803) 791-2570
Patient Billing (Hospital)
(803) 791-2300
(877) 835-0975

Cancer Annual Report

Goals and Strategies

Our commitment to improving patient care at every opportunity is supported by a dedicated Cancer Committee of oncology specialists and sub-specialists who are experts in their field.

In their objective of screening, preventing and diagnosing cancer at the earliest possible stage, the committee members pursue:

  • Coordination and oversight of the multidisciplinary conferences for collaborative treatment planning
  • Goal-setting
  • Research identification
  • Hospital administrative liaison for leading-edge technology and procedure approval
  • Community outreach programs

Cancer Committee
Lexington Medical Center

  • Quillin Davis, MD
    Chair / Radiation Medicine / Medical Director of Oncology Services

  • Theresa Altman, RN, BSN, NE-BC
    Oncology Nursing

  • Natalie J. Copeland, RHIA, CTR
    Cancer Registry

  • Nannette Faile, RN, MS, CCRP
    Clinical Research

  • Stephanie Fulmer, LMSW
    Psychosocial Services and Social Work

  • Emily Jordan, CGC
    Genetics Counselor

  • Steve A. Madden, MD
    Vice Chair / Medical Oncology

  • Jan Lemond, RN, BSN, CHPN
    Palliative Care

  • Jayne Moffatt, MD

  • Beth M. Siroty-Smith, MD

  • Mary Tanner, RN, MBA, CPHQ, HACP
    Center for Best Practice / Cancer Programs
    Program Administrator

  • Ronald G. Myatich, MD, FACS
    Cancer Liaison Physician / Surgery

  • Melissa Taylor, RN, MSN, NEA-BC
    Oncology Nursing Director

  • Thomas Tafel, MPH
    Community Relations

  • Wendy Sowell, RN, BSN, CPHQ
    Center for Best Practice, Quality